6th Photo Meme

January 25, 2009

Teeni invited me to participate in this meme on 12-12-2008.  Sorry it’s taken me so long, Teeni. 😕 Now if that isn’t bad enough I’m not even going to come close to following the rules, but I have a good excuse.  The pics I have on my computer aren’t organized good enough to follow the rules, and I don’t have any pics on a “photo hosting/sharing site”.  So, if you are interested in the original rules that Teeni set forth, you can check them out here, along with Teeni’s super cool pics. 😉

What I ened up doing was finding a scan of my 6th grade photo, and that is what I am posting here today.  If you are interested in following in my footsteps, or taking the origal path Teeni intended, you are more than welcome to join in.

I won’t be tagging anyone, but I would like to know if you decided to join in on the fun, so if you do, please link back here so I can see what you came up with. 🙂

6thgrade

Peter Parkour in all of his 6th grade (red & black lumberjack) glory. 😛

18 Responses to “6th Photo Meme”

  1. teeni said

    OMG! You are adorable, Peter! You know – I once had a crush on a kid in my class because I fell in love with his freckles. 🙂
    I love your twist on the meme and hope others will take you up on it! 🙂

    :mrgreen: I’ve very glad to hear you approve, and I’m hoping other will follow in one of our footsteps. 😉 Most of my freckles reside of my shoulders nowadays, but I’m still adorable. 😛

    Peter Parkour

  2. teeni said

    Oops and I forgot to tell you that there is a no pressure prize for you at my site.

    http://www.vtroom.com/2009/01/25/gifts-and-gems/

    I’ll have you know I just came from there, where I let you know I did your meme. 😉 Thank you, Teeni. 🙂

    Peter Parkour

  3. thebeadden said

    OMGosh, you are so adorable! Freckles too! I always love meeting other freckle faced people, that way I don’t feel so alone. 😉

    Such a cutie pie, Peter!

    Not so many freckles on my face any more (if any), but still, you’re never alone. 😉 I’m right here. 😀

    Peter Parkour

  4. Cas said

    Awww.. what a cutie!

    Were you looking in the mirror when you left this comment. 😛

    Peter Parkour

  5. birdpress said

    My, what a handsome lad! 😉

    Awww shucks. :mrgreen:

    Peter Parkour

  6. sleepyjane said

    You’re such a cutie! 🙂 You probably got loads of girlfriends didn’t you?!

    Not until after high school, and only one during, but now I’m a one woman man. 🙂 I probably would have had more in high school, but low self esteem and allegiance to a crappy girlfriend kept that from happening. 😐 Oh well. 😉

    Peter Parkour

  7. Blond hair and a killer smile!! You’s a cutey!!

    Thank you, Trisha. :mrgreen: That smile hides a gap-tooth grin (think David Letterman), but it never held me back. 😛 Oh, and the hair hid some ears I was never very happy with until as an adult I got a job at the state prison and started sporting a flat top. They haven’t bothered me since. 😉 If only I knew what a cutey I was back then. Probably a good thing I didn’t. 😀

    Peter Parkour

  8. allison said

    I would have totally gone steady with you, Peter! 😆

    😳 Awww, thanks Allison.

    Peter Parkour

  9. Emerald said

    Ooh, you handsome devil you! Okay, you did totally have me fooled in that I expected a recent picture, but whatevs 😛

    Hook, line and singer. Gotcha! 😉 Well I’m glad you weren’t totally disappointed. 😀

    Peter Parkour

  10. 2lazydogs said

    Oh my! Sooooo cute! Look at all those freckles and that devilish grin. Wooooo!

    You guys are totally over inflating my 11 year old ego retroactive like. 😛 Thanks 2LD. 😉

    Peter Parkour

  11. 2lazydogs said

    You’re welcome. You know us ladies…we can’t help but admire a hottie! 😉

    😳 Oh stop.

    Peter Parkour 😉

  12. So cute!

    :mrgreen: Thank Spatch. 😉

    Peter Parkour

  13. JavaQueen said

    Cute indeed, but looks like trouble 😉

    I was no angel, but I wasn’t much trouble either. 🙂

    Peter Parkour

  14. Ginny said

    Adorable!!! You look like you should have been on TV, playing the scrappy but lovable kid next door.

    Scrappy Dude, not to be confused with, Scrappy Doo. 😛 Thanks Ginny. How sweet. 😉

    Peter Parkour

  15. odette said

    please tell the 11-year old boy in you he’s sooo cute, blond hair and freckles!

    :mrgreen: Consider it done. 😉 Thanks Odette.

    Peter Parkour

  16. pamajama said

    HOLY CRAP, who knew you were such a cutie pie?! I thought we were all here visiting cause of your great personality:) Bunny knows how to pick’em!

    She may know how to pick ’em, but she may have thought twice if she knew how I was going to look today. 😉

    Peter Parkour

  17. pamajama said

    Oh boy — you passed the true test — my 11 year old daughter got a sheepish look on her face when I asked her what she thought of this picture:) Yep, you’re a hottie for sure!

    😳 Thanks Pamajama. How sweet is that? :mrgreen:

    Peter Parkour

  18. Tall T said

    Am I the only one disturbed at so many grown women calling a 6th grader HOT?

    You know you were my crush in high school… stupid girlfriend!

    😛 Doesn’t seem to bother me a bit. 😉 Very stupid girlfriend! :mrgreen:

    Peter Parkour

Leave a Reply

